Faculty Awards


Numerous CHP faculty won awards for their research, mentorship and/or service over the past year, including:

Jeff Boissoneault

Jeff Boissoneault – one of two recipients of this year’s Research Society on Alcoholism Early Career Investigator Award.  This award is given to individuals who have demonstrated themselves to be a motivated thinker and a leader at a young stage in their academic career.


Dawn BowersDawn Bowers  – was named the College of Public Health and Health Professions 2022 College of Alumna of the Year on October 15.



DEDE heahshotDuane Dede  – selected as the recipient of the Graduate Education Diversity Champion Award for 2021-2022. This award recognizes faculty members who have enhanced and contributed to the overall graduate environment by actively and positively promoting the concept of diversity and improving cross-cultural understanding and inclusivity in the university environment.


Kim Driscoll

Kim Driscoll – (and colleagues) were honored with the AECT Division of Distance Learning (DDL) Crystal Award for Diabetes Journey. This award honors innovative and outstanding multimedia-based distance education courses or learning projects.



David FedeleDavid Fedeleone of five recipients of a UF Doctoral mentor of the year award for 2021-2022. This award recognizes excellence, innovation, and effectiveness in mentoring doctoral students at the University of Florida.



Headshot of Shellie-Anne LevyShellie-Anne Levy –  was recognized by the Society for Clinical Neuropsychology in the Summer/Autumn 2022 newsletter in the Women in Neuropsychology (WIN) spotlight titled, “The WINers Box“.



Rebecca Pearl

Rebecca Pearl – received the 2022 NIH High-Risk, High Reward Research award from the Common Fund at the National Institutes of Health, which supports unusually innovative research from early career investigators.




Deirdre PereiraDeidre Pereira – was elected as a Fellow in the Society of Behavior Medicine. She was at the SBM national conference on April 7, during the Presidential Keynote and Awards Ceremony.



Alana RawlinsonAlana Rawlinson – received one of five prestigious 2022 Reubin O’D. Askew Young Alumni Awards, the highest honor bestowed upon young alumni by the Florida State University Alumni Association.




Adam WoodsAdam Woods – 1 of 2 faculty across the University of Florida awarded a UF Foundation Term Professor for the 2022-2023.