Students Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

International Education Week

Doctoral Student, Ke Ding, and other College faculty and students recognized during International Education Week

Published: Nov 21st, 2018


Initial Findings of the Concussion Biomarkers Assessed in Collegiate Student-Athletes (BASICS) Project Now Published

Published: Nov 13th, 2018

Neuropsychology students and faculty from the Department of Clinical and Health Psychology, along with collaborators from Neurology, Community Health and Family Medicine, the University Athletic Association, and Banyan Biomarkers, Inc., recently published […]

Erin Ferguson

2018 Fall Student Research Symposium

Published: Nov 13th, 2018

On November 9th, the Department’s second year students presented their Masters Research to the CHP community. Presenter Faculty Mentor Presentation Title Gabriel Cartagena Deidre B. Pereira, PhD, ABPP Understanding the […]

Janae Kirsch Research Award

Doctoral Student, Janae Kirsch, receives University of Florida Health Cancer Center Pre-doctoral Award

Published: Nov 1st, 2018

CHP Doctoral student, Janae Kirsch, MS (mentored by Dr. Deidre Pereira) has won the 2018 UF Health Cancer Center Predoctoral Award for her dissertation entitled “Circadian Rhythms in Gynecologic Cancer: A Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy Intervention.” Within […]

NSI Team at HealthStreet

Neurocognitive Screening Initiative team at HealthStreet Health and Well-Being Festival

Published: Oct 16th, 2018

The Neurocognitive Screening Initiative (NSI) provides a cognitive assessment service to adults who have concerns about their thinking and/or memory – including symptoms of ADHD, epilepsy, stroke, traumatic brain injury, and dementia […]

CHP Doctoral Student, Aviva Ariel-Donges, Organizing National Health Psychology Seminar Series

Published: Oct 14th, 2018

CHP Doctoral Student, Aviva Ariel-Donges, has been organizing a national Health Psychology Seminar Series as part of her internship at Jesse Brown VA.  The series is jointly presented by the […]

Keep it Simple

CHP Grad Students “Keep it Simple” at APA 2018

Published: Aug 15th, 2018

Tweeting the research message in 5 words or less    Brittany Rohl, Lindsay Rotblatt, and Brad Taylor learn the art of crisp communication. Brittany’s poster evaluated the construct validity of […]

2018 Graduates

Congratulations to Our 2018 Graduates!

Published: Aug 13th, 2018

The department is proud to present our newest graduates.  Our CHP trainees were conferred the Ph.D. degree at the August 10, 2018 Doctoral Degree Commencement.  The Ph.D. is the culmination […]

Sam Crowley

Doctoral Student, Samuel Crowley, selected to present at the American Psychological Association Convention 2018

Published: Aug 8th, 2018

CHP Doctoral student, Samuel Crowley (mentored by Dr. Catherine Price), was selected a one of three neuropsychologists in training to provide a case presentation to the American Psychological Association Convention 2018. His presentation, […]

Jessica Zakrzewski

Doctoral Student, Jessica Zakrzewski, receives poster award for International OCD Conference

Published: Jul 6th, 2018

CHP Doctoral student, Jessica Zakrzewski (co-mentored by Dr. William Perlstein, CHP, and Dr. Carol Mathews, Psychiatry), and Psychiatry Doctoral student, Christian Archer, (mentored by Dr. Carol Mathews) have received a joint poster […]