Faculty Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Glenn Smith, Ph.D., ABPP named 2016 American Academy of Clinical Neuropsychology

Published: Jun 12th, 2016

Distinguished Neuropsychologist Awardee…

Bowers presents online Expert Briefing seminar for Parkinson’s Disease Foundation

Published: Jun 9th, 2016

Over 1700 participants have signed up for an online seminar on “Apathy or Depression:  which one is it”

Lang wins Lifetime Career Award

Published: May 26th, 2016

Peter J. Lang to receive the award from the International Union of Psychological Science at meetings in Yokohama, Japan

Janicke receives board certification

Published: May 25th, 2016

Dr. David Janicke received American Board of Professional Psychology (ABPP) certification in Child and Adolescent Psychology.

Federal autism committee names study by UF researcher among top scientific advances in 2015

Published: May 6th, 2016

A study co-authored by University of Florida researcher Cynthia Johnson, Ph.D., has been recognized

CHP Chair contributes to American Psychologist special issue

Published: May 6th, 2016

Glenn Smith contributed to the May/June special issue of the American Psychologist, “Aging in America: Perspectives from Psychological Science.”

Exercise genes? Study suggests certain people with depression may benefit from exercise

Published: May 4th, 2016

Call it personalized medicine for depression — but the prescription in this case is exercise,

Dr. Wiens awarded prestigious University of Florida Superior Accomplishment award

Published: Apr 14th, 2016

The outstanding work of our faculty continues to garner recognition and accolades from across the University.

Athlete Brain promotes concussion education at recent UF Health events

Published: Apr 11th, 2016

UF Health neurologist Michael Jaffee (left), UF Health neuropsychologist Russell Bauer and former NFL player Rob Henry

Dr. Wiens named 2016 Superior Accomplishment Award winner

Published: Mar 15th, 2016

Six College of Public Health and Health Professions employees have been named UF Superior Accomplishment award winners