Keep it Simple

CHP Grad Students “Keep it Simple” at APA 2018

Tweeting the research message in 5 words or less    Brittany Rohl, Lindsay Rotblatt, and Brad Taylor learn the art of crisp communication. Brittany’s poster evaluated the construct validity of […]

2018 Graduates

Congratulations to Our 2018 Graduates!

The department is proud to present our newest graduates.  Our CHP trainees were conferred the Ph.D. degree at the August 10, 2018 Doctoral Degree Commencement.  The Ph.D. is the culmination […]

Kimberly Driscoll

Faculty Research Seminar: Kimberly A. Driscoll, Ph.D. – Behavioral Health Care of Youth with Type 1 Diabetes: A Pathway to Integrated Care

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 2:00 – 3:00 PM ~ C1-4 Communicore Building   Kimberly A. Driscoll, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Pediatrics The University of Colorado School of Medicine’s Barbara Davis […]

Sam Crowley

Doctoral Student, Samuel Crowley, selected to present at the American Psychological Association Convention 2018

CHP Doctoral student, Samuel Crowley (mentored by Dr. Catherine Price), was selected a one of three neuropsychologists in training to provide a case presentation to the American Psychological Association Convention 2018. His presentation, […]

Jessica Zakrzewski

Doctoral Student, Jessica Zakrzewski, receives poster award for International OCD Conference

CHP Doctoral student, Jessica Zakrzewski (co-mentored by Dr. William Perlstein, CHP, and Dr. Carol Mathews, Psychiatry), and Psychiatry Doctoral student, Christian Archer, (mentored by Dr. Carol Mathews) have received a joint poster […]

Prev Next


GatorWelcome to the department of Clinical and Health Psychology web site. Our department is an academic unit of the College of Public Health and Health Professions at the University of Florida, one of six colleges in the Health Science Center on the UF campus in Gainesville, FL.

Archived News

breaking news

Education & Advocacy Series: How to Facilitate Conversations with Patients About Current Events

Jul 17th, 2018

  Friday, July 20, 2018, Communicore, C1-17 How to Facilitate Conversations with Patients About Current Events The news cycle seems to incredibly fast these days and current events often involve […]

Faculty Candidate Seminar: Jeff Boissoneault, Ph.D. – Pain and Alcohol: From Anecdote to Mechanism

Jun 22nd, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 12:00 – 1:00 PM ~ C1-4 Communicore Building   Jeff Boissoneault, Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor University of Florida Department of Clinical & Health Psychology A substantial […]

Sara Voorhees

CHP Doctoral Student, Sara Voorhees, awarded University Women’s Club Scholarship

Jun 7th, 2018

Sara Voorhees has been selected as one of five recipients of the University Women’s Club (UWC) Graduate Scholarship. The $1,000 scholarship is awarded to students completing their first year of […]

Lise de Wit

Clinical psychology Ph.D. student builds bridge between U.S., Dutch dementia researchers

Jun 5th, 2018

PHHP Profile of CHP Ph.D. Student, Liselotte de Wit.

cancer ribbon and E Vrany

Intern Research Series: Gratitude Intervention / Diet Composition

Jun 4th, 2018

Effects of a randomized gratitude intervention on death-related fear of recurrence in breast cancer survivors   Diet Composition as a Candidate Mechanism Underlying the Depression-to-Obesity Association   (Friday Colloquium – June […]

McKnight awrads

McKnight Brain Research Foundation awards multi-site intervention grant to University of Florida and University of Arizona investigators

Jun 4th, 2018

Dr. Bowers and her colleagues at UF (Dr. Adam Woods) and U. Arizona (Dr. Gene Alexander) will be piloting a novel, low cost intervention for improving cognition (memory, executive function) […]

Upcoming CHP Events


CHP Area Meetings

From 12:00pm until 1:00pm


CHP Executive Committee Meeting

From 1:00pm until 2:00pm


Colloquium: Education and Advocacy

From 12:00pm until 1:00pm


CHP Faculty Meeting

From 12:00pm until 1:00pm


New Colloquium Format Launch

From 12:00pm until 1:00pm