Faculty Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Ronald H. Rozensky, PhD, ABPP, APA Distinguished Career Contributions Award

Published: Nov 1st, 2012

Dr. Ronald Rozensky, Professor in CHP, has been awarded the American Psychological Association’s Distinguished Career Contributions to Education and Training in Psychology Award. This award recognizes the efforts of a […]

William Perlstein

William Perlstein, Ph.D., Dean’s Citation Paper Award

Published: Sep 26th, 2012

Dr. William M. Perlstein, senior author of the paper entitled, Error-related processing following severe traumatic brain injury: An event-related functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI) study, has been selected as the […]

Ronald Rozensky

Ronald H. Rozensky, PhD, ABPP, APA Education Advocacy Distinguished Service Award

Published: Sep 13th, 2012

Dr. Ronald Rozensky, Professor in CHP, recently attended the APA Educational Leadership Conference where he was awarded the American Psychological Association Board […]

Dawn Bowers, PhD., awarded Fellow Status by APA Division 40

Published: Aug 30th, 2012

Dr. Dawn Bowers has been awarded Fellow Status by the American Psychological Association Division 40 (Neuropsychology).  Fellow status is an honor bestowed upon APA Members who have shown evidence of unusual and outstanding contributions […]

Thomas R. Kerkhoff, PhD, ABPP, APA 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award

Published: Jul 11th, 2012

Dr. Thomas Kerkhoff, Clinical Professor in CHP, will be presented the American Psychological Association, Division 22 Rehabilitation Psychology, 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award on August 3, 2012 at the APA National […]

Dawn Bowers, PhD., receives NIH grant to study upregulation of emotion in Parkinson’s Disease

Published: Jul 6th, 2012

Dr. Bowers, Professor in CHP and Neurology, has received a NIH/NINDS funding (R21) to study neurophysiologic markers of emotion upregulation in Parkinson disease.

David Janicke, PhD., receives NIH funding on two year obesity study

Published: Jun 28th, 2012

Dr. Janicke, an Associate Professor in CHP, is the Primary Investigator on a newly funded randomized controlled trial by NIH. The Community-based Healthy-lifestyle Intervention for Rural Preschoolers (The CHIRP Study) […]

Krestin Radonovich, PhD. UF Creative Campus Scholar-in-Residence Awardee

Published: May 24th, 2012

      Dr. Radonovich,  affiliate Clinical Assistant Professor in CHP,  has been awarded the University of Florida Creative Campus Scholar-in Residence award.  This award will provide her with financial support […]

Michael Marsiske, Ph.D. 2012-2014 Recipient UFRF Professorship Award

Published: Apr 5th, 2012

Michael Marsiske, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Clinical and Health Psychology, has been selected to receive the 2012-2014 University of Florida Research Foundation (UFRF) Professorship award.  These three-year professorships were created […]

Michael E. Robinson, PhD. Doctoral Mentoring Awardee

Published: Feb 22nd, 2012

Dr. Robinson was selected as one of five University level awardees of the 2011-2012 UF Graduate School’s Mentoring Award.  This Award  encourages and rewards excellence, innovation and effectiveness in mentoring doctoral […]